Leicester Express Tour

Visit Leicester!

Commonwealth Coaches are proud to present their first ever tour service from Hayes to Leicester.

Leicester great attractions…

King Richard III Visitor Centre

Visitors can see the exact place where King Richard’s remains were buried years ago. This place has been transformed into a glass-floored contemplative space. The centre is to Leicester Cathedral, which houses the tomb of King Richard III since a reinterment ceremony in 2015.

Jewry Wall Museum

The museum contains one of Leicester’s most famous landmarks, the Jewry Wall, part of the Roman town’s public baths. It is one of the tallest surviving pieces of Roman masonry in the country.

National Space Centre

The National Space Centre is an award winning out of this world experience. With six interactive galleries, the UK’s largest planetarium and iconic 42m high Rocket Tower, there really is something for the whole family to enjoy.

Not to mention the great shopping experience at the Highcross Shopping centre in the heart of the city. Why not visit the home of the 2015/16 Premier league champions; Leicester City Football Club!

Commonwealth Coaches have organised a flat rate fare for passengers of £15 for a single journey.

Flat Fare Single :
Adults £15
Child (3-11) £10

The estimated duration of this trip takes approximately 2 hours depending on traffic.

 

Find Out More 

Terms and Conditions

The Leicester Express Festive timetable 2019/2020

Friday, 20 December 2019 RUNNING
Saturday, 21 December 2019 RUNNING
Sunday, 22 December 2019 RUNNING
Monday, 23 December 2019 RUNNING
Tuesday, 24 December 2019 RUNNING
Wednesday, 25 December 2019 NO SERVICE
Thursday, 26 December 2019 RUNNING
Friday, 27 December 2019 RUNNING
Saturday, 28 December 2019 RUNNING
Sunday, 29 December 2019 RUNNING
Monday, 30 December 2019 RUNNING
Tuesday, 31 December 2019 RUNNING
Wednesday, 1 January 2020 NO SERVICE
Thursday, 2 January 2020 RUNNING
Friday, 3 January 2020 RUNNING
Saturday, 4 January 2020 RUNNING
Sunday, 5 January 2020 RUNNING
Monday, 6 January 2020 RUNNING

The Leicester Express Operates

  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Monday (including bank holidays)

Click here for the timetable